• Social
  • Skills Development

Women's Group

Women’s Group offers a safe, interactive, supportive learning environment for women of diverse cultures.

Women have the opportunity to connect with others that may be living in similar circumstances, whether they are a newcomer to Canada, a single parent, have limited English language skills or feel isolated in their neighbourhood.

Join us for the Women’s Group! This program is set up to encourage learning to build positive relationships and foster skills to work independently and in a team. Women’s Group will allow you to build relationships with other women in your community who may be experiencing similar circumstances.

Join us every Thursday from 1:30 pm to 2:30 pm. 

Shaganappi Resource Room: 3528 Balsam Dr SW

North Central Family Resouce Network: 176 Bedford Dr. NW

To register, call (403) 543-0555 or complete the registration form below.

All NCFRN programs are offered on an as-needed basis. Please view the program calendar to see which programs are currently running. Please get in touch with us if you are interested in participating in a program that is not currently being offered.

Upcoming Sessions

Location

North Central FRN

3-176 Bedford Dr. NE, Calgary, AB, T3K 2M9

  1. Date
    Time
    Status
  2. January 26 - June 1, 2023
    Thursday, January 26, 2023
    Thursday, February 2, 2023
    Thursday, March 2, 2023
    Thursday, April 6, 2023
    Thursday, May 4, 2023
    Thursday, June 1, 2023
    1:30 - 2:30 pm

Location

Shaganappi Resource Room

  1. Date
    Time
    Status
  2. January 26 - June 1, 2023
    Thursday, January 26, 2023
    Thursday, February 2, 2023
    Thursday, February 9, 2023
    Thursday, February 16, 2023
    Thursday, February 23, 2023
    Thursday, March 2, 2023
    Thursday, March 9, 2023
    Thursday, March 16, 2023
    Thursday, March 23, 2023
    Thursday, March 30, 2023
    Thursday, April 6, 2023
    Thursday, April 13, 2023
    Thursday, April 20, 2023
    Thursday, April 27, 2023
    Thursday, May 4, 2023
    Thursday, May 11, 2023
    Thursday, May 18, 2023
    Thursday, May 25, 2023
    Thursday, June 1, 2023
    1:30 - 2:30 pm

Register for Women’s Group

NCFRN Registration / Waitlist Form

January 26 - June 1, 2023 (open) 

Registrant or Parent/Guardian Information

Preferred Method of Contact*
 
 
 
 
Word of mouth 

Child and Family Member Information

Please provide the names of any children or family members you will be bringing with you, or if you are registering on behalf of a child under 18 years of age.

Newsletter
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.