• Arts & Recreation
  • Afterschool
  • Social
  • Skills Development

Kids Konnect

Kids Konnect is a program designed for students in grades four through seven to access homework help, play games, learn and practice social skills and so much more.

This program gives kids an opportunity to meet other kids in their community in a structured and positive environment.

Students in grades four through six can access homework help, participate in recreational activities, practice social and life skills, and get to know other children in their neighbourhoods in a safe, structured and positive environment. Staff have grade-appropriate educational activities for students who do not bring their homework.

This program will run in-person at the Edgemont Resource Room once weekly starting in January. Please register below for more information. Dates TBA.

Edgemont Resource Room: 224 Edgeburn Lane NW

All NCFRN programs are offered on an as-needed basis. Please view the program calendar to see which programs are currently running. Please contact us if you are interested in participating in a program that is not currently being offered.

Upcoming Sessions

Location

Edgemont Resource Room

  1. Date
    Time
    Status
  2. January 26 - June 15, 2023
    Thursday, January 26, 2023
    Thursday, February 2, 2023
    Thursday, February 9, 2023
    Thursday, February 16, 2023
    Thursday, February 23, 2023
    Thursday, March 2, 2023
    Thursday, March 9, 2023
    Thursday, March 16, 2023
    Thursday, March 23, 2023
    Thursday, March 30, 2023
    Thursday, April 6, 2023
    Thursday, April 13, 2023
    Thursday, April 20, 2023
    Thursday, April 27, 2023
    Thursday, May 4, 2023
    Thursday, May 11, 2023
    Thursday, May 18, 2023
    Thursday, May 25, 2023
    Thursday, June 8, 2023
    Thursday, June 8, 2023
    Thursday, June 15, 2023
    4:00 - 5:00 pm

Register for Kids Konnect

NCFRN Registration / Waitlist Form

January 26 - June 15, 2023 (open) 

Registrant or Parent/Guardian Information

Preferred Method of Contact*
 
 
 
 
Word of mouth 

Child and Family Member Information

Please provide the names of any children or family members you will be bringing with you, or if you are registering on behalf of a child under 18 years of age.

Newsletter
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.